With all my heart.

  1. I have chosen topic #1 With all my Heart- Loving. God with all our heart, soul, and strength, is easier said than done. Most of us have been raised to be self sufficient and to rely on God only when we cannot do for ourselves. To become a woman dependent totally on God is very hard at first, but becomes much easier, as you continue to rely on him first and not on your strength. It took me 32 years after leaving home at 18, to finally realize, that I could pretend that I could do all things in my strength. The trial that finally made me realize that I really needed God first, was my Dad’s stroke in 2009 and how life changing that was for me and my life. It was a truly amazing journey that began in June 2009 and ended with his death in 2012. I finally surrendered completely to God. His death has left such a void in my life, and I have known that I am to fill it with the Lord. Proverbs 31 has been such a blessing in my life. Loving God with all my heart, soul and strength, means just that, we are to love him with all that we are. I have been going through a very difficult situation at work this past year. I can really see Gods hand in the situation and what he wants from me. I have not tried to handle it in my own strength, but have been pouring myself in the scripture that has been given to me by Lisa Terkeurst Renee Swope, and Stephanie Clayton, in their blogs and books. I read the daily encouragement from Proverbs 31 every morning before going to wor

Leave a Reply

