Father’s Day

I lost my Dad on February 3rd 2012.  This is my 2nd Father’s Day without him.  I have had a year to do much soul searching about my life and the role that my Dad played in it.  We never had an easy relationship, but I always knew he was there, no matter what.  I have had a sense of loss this year without him. I hope this next year will have more joy in it than the last 5 years.  I have become so used with dealing with life that I have forgotten how to really enjoy living.  I heard a song today by Matthew West that fits, “Going through the Motions” we become used to our lives that we find that we are just going through the motions of living.  My prayer is that God will show me through word and song, to not go through the motions anymore, but to really embrace and enjoy life.

 

Pam

Leave a Reply

